waking up to new daylight

Spring term starting tomorrow! So ironic that it’s called spring term and winter hasn’t even come yet LOL.

So these few days in London I was busy getting rid of jet lag, hosting my friends (guest from Edinburgh! :D) and nursing my flu. Right now I still feel light-headed and cold occasionally, and I get sleepy really easily; there were times when I suspected if my IQ went down cos my brain seems to be processing things slower >< Holiday homework is almost complete, now I’m trying to work on perfection. Above all that, I am still quite surprised how quickly the break has passed and how much had happened within it.

Hope I get well soon, and hope the next two terms will be good to me. This term seems tough so I hope I can maintain my standards throughout.

Leave a Reply

