POP LOHHH! :D

POP LOH

(credits to my platoon mate’s bf)

I was thinking if I should do one of my long and sentimental posts for BMT reflections. But I decided that’s not exactly my style this time. The only thing I shall say is that the moment after POP when I hugged my mom on the floating platform, in my smart 4 and jockey cap and field pack and all, I burst into tears. Out of relief or joy or sorrow or what, I’m not sure.

BMT was definitely not an easy journey; yet, at the end of it all, I decided that I won’t ever want to forget about it. Never in my army career, or even my life.

Leave a Reply

