taking the road less travelled

As I was telling my new friend today,  it’s 34 of us, out of the… how many girls in one Singaporean cohort? At the same time, 34 is like one of the biggest numbers they had in history, according to what they said.

Frankly speaking I don’t know whether the choice I made is correct, whether I can tahan everything, whether I can make it to the end of the journey. I have not exactly considered this option for a very long time to begin with. Gosh, I think the first time I actually considered it was like, August last year? It also gets quite freaky when people really question why I took this up in the first place, and I can’t answer. We all know this career would be out of the ordinary, not a regular desk job, very challenging, exciting, disciplined, etcetc… but why this of all choices?

The best reason I can think of is my personal source of motivation. I love it when I do something out of the ordinary (in a good way lol), and this time it’s the same. I love it when the work I do has some element of novelty and honour to it. I love it when I am entrusted with a unique task that only I have the answer to.

But these are all the politically wrong answers HAHAH.

Ah well, I suppose when we go in our attitude will be back to ‘just whack’, so for now I’ll just whack and not think so much la. Fitting session was like some free shopping trip lolol. And I have so much more real shopping to do.

I need to start running and lose fats!!

By the way, Chinese New Year is just a month away 😀

Leave a Reply

